Meet the Team

Senior Management Team

Mrs Claire Brookes, Headteacher
Mrs Elaine Neate, Assistant Headteacher
Mr Matthew Kitson, Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Joanne Mason, SENDCo
Mrs Liz Miles, School Business Manager

Class Teachers

R1, Mrs Elaine Neate
R2, Miss Helena Skerratt
Y1/1, Miss Alison Bowman
Y1/2, Mrs Phillipa Bunnage
Y2/1, Mrs Karen Metcalf/Mrs Claire Roddis
Y2/2, Mrs Laura Shotton/Mrs Rachel Hughes
Y3/1,  Mrs Deb Robertson/Miss Rebecca Witt
Y3/2, Miss Helen Heard
Y4/1, Mrs Sarah Woodford
Y4/2, Miss Hannah Liddle
Y5/1, Miss Florence Ridyard
Y5/2, Mr Jason Brentley
Y6/1, Mrs Jan Penman/Mrs Sue Smith
Y6/2, Mr Matthew Kitson

Class Support Staff

Reception Team:  Mrs Ruth Gowell, Miss Nicki Silk, Mrs Claire Wood, Mrs Lesley Locke 
Year 1 Team: Mrs Jacky Jones, Mrs Jodie Smart, Mrs Kay Preen
Year 2 Team: Mrs Lesley Evans, Miss Nicki Silk, Mrs Sue Sysum, Mrs Denise Dilley
Year 3 Team: Mrs Sheila Morris, Mrs Sue Dickins, Mrs Karen Jordan
Year 4 Team: Mrs Selma Veck, Miss Sam Shears
Year 5 Team: Mrs Sue Evans, Mrs Debbie Nixon, Mrs Sue Sysum
Year 6 Team: Mrs Nina Barnes, Mrs Sue Mumford, Mrs Julie Rees

Pastoral Support Staff

Family Welfare & Attendance Officer: Mrs Claire Pambianchi

Pupil Support Teaching Assistant: Mrs Karen Overthrow

School Support Staff

School Administrator, Mrs Stephanie Davies
Finance Administrator, Mrs Charmaine McAttee
School Fund/Trips & Visits Administrator, Mrs Susan Morgan
Catering Manager, Mrs Sarah Nicholls
Catering Assistants: Mrs Claire King, Mrs Jenny Palmer, Mrs Susan Mayo
School Caretaker, Mr Tony Gibbons

Our school is supported by a team of midday supervisors and cleaners.


Mrs. Claire Brookes, Headteacher
Heron Primary School, Heron Way, Abbeydale
Gloucester, GL4 4BN
Tel: 01452 415105


Privacy & Cookies Policy

Please view our Privacy & Cookies Policy.